Skip to Content

Three CSE faculty named ACM Fellows

Last year, two CSE faculty were named ACM Fellows.  Today, the Association for Computing Machinery announced their 2011 ACM Fellow class and this year three of the 46 inductees are UCSD faculty!   These are: Keith Marzullo, recognized "for contributions to distributed systems and service to the computing community", Dean Tullsen, recognized "for contributions to the architecture of high-performance processors", and Amin Vahdat, recognized "for contributions to data center scalability and management".  In his announcement, ACM President Alain Chesnais writes, "These international luminaries are responsible for solutions that are transforming our society for the better—in healthcare, communications, cybersecurity, robotics, commerce, industry, and entertainment."  Marzullo, Tullsen and Vahdat join their ten CSE colleagues who have been previous recipients of the honor.